megapopla.blogg.se

Ea5w7t alamy stock photo
Ea5w7t alamy stock photo








I try to play the long game but I don’t want to wait until 2050. There are large sales but they’re way too inconsistent. Images sit there for ages and when they do sell, the average earnings are of net $8-10 and dropping month-on-month. I’ll keep uploading but have zero expectations. While, I write this, I have had zero sales in September and May/June/July/August have been extremely disappointing at just $102 net. The reasons are obvious: earnings are too little. Now, I don’t have any expectations with them. Without sounding over-dramatic, I lost patience with Alamy even before the pandemic started. Alamy, I love you but I’m breaking up with you… This year is different though, of course so we can cut Alamy some slack. Sept is when things should be going back to business after the summer holidays. I’ll finish the month’s Sept 2019 vs Sept 2020 comparison in a few weeks when I publish the Sept detailed Earnings Report. Well, taking my Sept 2019 metrics (until the 11th Sept) and comparing them to my super depressing numbers so far (until the 2020 11th Sept), let’s see just how bad the situation has got.ĭespite a 7.2% increase in assets, a drop of 24% in views and 36% in zooms. A zoom is a good indication that a buyer is really interested and sometimes leads to sales. I use it to see how many of my images were viewed and how many zooms each of my images had in the last 24 hours. Therefore, my average return per image/year for the past year at Dreamstime has been $0.028Īre you telling me that the same Alamy images are only worth only slightly over double that of Dreamstime? Alamy, where are your buyers?Īlamy has a fantastic tool called Alamy Measures which is updated at around 10:00AM GMT every working day. My current number of assets at Dreamstime are 6,843.Įarnings from August 2019 to end of August 2019 = $190.97 net Therefore, my average return per image/year for the past year at SS has been $0.331 and that’s counting two week that my port was switched off in July during a boycott.Ĭonclusion is that images on SS (95% duplicated) work / earn 4x as hard as on Alamy.Īs an extreme example, even looking at one of the micro-turds return per image, they’re shockingly catching up to Alamy. Taking the halfway point of that at 10,225, in the past year I earned $3,485 net. The number of assets at SS at the end of August 2019 was 9,926 and at the end of August 2020 was 10,524. Therefore, my average return per image/year for the past year at Alamy has been $0.077 Taking the difference between my port size at the end of Sept 2019 and beginning of Sept 2020 and dividing by two (11,635), i’ll then take my net earnings for the same period ($907). Naturally, only 10% of my port are probably earning 90% of total revenue (don’t know the exact amount). One sale in particular, earned me $377.64 gross and discussed it on that months’ earnings report.įrom April, results have taken a nose-drive.Īpril – August average average gross/net revenue: $16.46 gross or $6.50 netĬomparing Alamy’s Metrics vs ShutterstockĪn interesting/useful metric I like to use is the average return per image per year when comparing difference agencies as it acts a great equalizer since some agencies are low volume / high individual sale prices (Alamy) and others are high volume / low individual sale prices (Shutterstock).Īverage RPI/year indicates how the overall strength of my port as a whole. However it’s clear that results have been greatly skewed by March 2020 results when I earned $770 gross on 19 sales (2 refunds which strangely show up at the graph above). Port size as of September 13th 2020: 12,074 assetsĪverage of gross $82 month (excluding September 2020) Port size as of end of September 2019: 11,195 assets I can only speak about my port and would invite others to share the results from their respective ports. Meanwhile, the reality as a contributor in September 2020 looks bleak… Just how far have sales fallen at Alamy in the past year? A brutally honest guy case-study Something to stay tuned when the details of this deal matures. It’s business as usual and no changes to the contributor relationship with Alamy. In addition, this acquisition will further strengthen the financial performance of the company and help secure the future of our core news agency business.” As a result, customers will have access to a wider, richer image portfolio which combines great editorial and stock imagery, accessible through a global platform. The acquisition adds real scale and diversity to PA Media Group’s photo services. Alamy has created a fantastic ecosystem of content creators and content users around a superior e-commerce platform. “This transformational acquisition will significantly increase our customer base and provide the PA Media Group with a strong presence in the international market for the first time. Clive Marshall, Chief Executive of PA Media Group said:










Ea5w7t alamy stock photo